COS Annual General Meeting results

Chamber of Shipping > Blog > News > Local > COS Annual General Meeting results

Thank you to the members and guests who joined us yesterday for our Annual General Meeting and networking reception.  This year’s election of directors concluded with the reappointment of Garth Mitcham (CSL) and Donna Spalding (CLIA) for another two-year term and the Board welcomes new director, Victor Pfortmueller (G2 Ocean) to complete the elected board seats.  The Board later reappointed Garth Mitcham as Chair, Lorri Stewart (Seaspan) as Vice Chair, and Tony Pearkes (Oldendorff) as Treasurer.  Following our AGM, Conservative Party Shadow Minister for Pacific Economic Development, Tako van Popta, joined as our guest speaker and presented an overview of the Party’s priorities and learned about transportation challenges and needs directly from members.

Related Posts