EU removes Canadians from list of approved travellers

Chamber of Shipping > Blog > News > International > EU removes Canadians from list of approved travellers

Canada was recently removed from a list of countries approved to travel to the EU for non-essential purposes. The original list contained 15 countries that EU officials deemed acceptable for non-essential travel amid COVID-19. But the list is now down to eight countries, and Canada is one of the removed countries. In August, the EU removed Algeria, Montenegro, Morocco and Serbia from the list because of rising COVID-19 case numbers in those countries. More recently, they removed Canada, Tunisia and Georgia, while adding Singapore to the approved travel list. The updated list is expected to be released soon, and is expected to include Australia, China, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand and Uruguay.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply