Vancouver’s Blue Circle Award Recipients for 2022

Chamber of Shipping > Blog > News > Local > Vancouver’s Blue Circle Award Recipients for 2022

Following the Vancouver Fraser Port Authority’s Annual General Meeting on Tuesday, VFPA executives and Board members recognized this year’s recipients of the Blue Circle Award.  The Award is provided to those shipping companies that have invested in technologies and practices that meet or exceed regulatory requirements and have the greatest fleet-wide participation in the Eco-Action Program. Recipients in the shipping lines category included: CMA CGM, Evergreen Line, Fednav, G2 Ocean, Hapag-Lloyd, HMM, MOL Chemical Tankers, ONE, Pacific Basin Shipping, Westwood Shipping Lines and Yang Ming.  In the coastal marine operators’ category recipients included: BC Ferries, North Arm Transportation, SAAM Towage Canada and Seaspan ULC.

Related Posts